Default Interior Header Image

Who We Are

A Chamber of Commerce is a local network of businesses, governed by a board of directors, and run by professional staff who work to serve and advance business interests. Like professional and trade associations, chambers of commerce are tax-exempt 501(c)(6) organizations.

Your Chamber of Commerce is an independent organization governed exclusively by our local 19-member Board of Directors and not a construct of a national or state organization.

The Cherokee County Chamber of Commerce is a business leadership organization run by a dynamite staff of three, and supported by amazing community investors. The Chamber advocates for the business interests of our community; connects members with the people and information they need to thrive; helps members save money and promotes a thriving economy and community.

Rock Star Staff

Frannie Stockwell
Executive Director


Christy Vergara
Finance Director 


Lisa Thompson
Membership Services / Administrative Assistant  


Jason Zacher
Senior Vice President, Business Advocacy & Upstate Chamber Coalition Executive Director
Upstate Chamber Coalition

Katye Price
Leadership Cherokee
Executive Director

Contact us to find out more about how we can help you.

Board of Directors

Ex-Officio Members

Melania Hughey- Board President

Abbie SossamonPast President
The Gaffney Ledger

Cody Butts - Board 1st Vice President
Spartanburg Regional Hospital System
Mayor Henry Jolly
City of Gaffney / City Hall
Charlie Burns - Board 2nd Vice President
Burns Chevrolet
Mayor Mike Patterson
Town of Blacksburg
Christina Cody - Board Secretary
Chairman Tim Spencer
Cherokee County Council
Andrea McCraw - Board Treasurer
Jan Moss
Retired United Community Bank
Shane Childers
SC Vocational Rehabilitation
Mike Daniel
Mike Daniel Associates
Chad Day
Cherokee County Family YMCA
Wilbert Jamison
Cherokee County NAACP
Joseph Johnson
Saint-Amand, Thompson & Mathis, LLC
Debbie Painter
Painter's Heating and Air

Clary Phillips
Board of Public Works

Jeff Turner